Thermo Fan continuosly running

Bangers88

Hey all,

Has anyone had trouble with the thermo fan on a v6 wide body vienta keep running the whole time the car is running after putting a pod filter on? If so is there any way to make it run as normal instead of always goin?

Cheers.

how long have u had the pod filter on for??? u may need to wait a while for the ecu to adjust....if its been doing this for a long time.....then perhaps the pod filter maybe sucking too much heat??

how long have u had the pod filter on for??? u may need to wait a while for the ecu to adjust....if its been doing this for a long time.....then perhaps the pod filter maybe sucking too much heat??

i was thinking that it may be the heat causing it as its only sitting in the bottom half of the filter box until i get the chance to make either a heat shield or extend it to a full cold air in. Ive had the car for just under 2 months so im only new to modden toyotas. The pod has been on there for about a month and the ecu has adjusted to my style of driving so i asume that it would had done the same with the pod. But ill try and get a shield made up and see how that goes, not that the fan is a problem but its just a pain in the **** everytime ya get out of the car ya legs get blasted with hot air. cheers.

You have the aircon runnin at all???

I'd recommend resetting the ECU... let it renew the AFM and see if it fixes the problem.

Thermostat not working properly?? What's the temp inside the car mate? Should be halfway once she's all warm.

Hey all,

Has anyone had trouble with the thermo fan on a v6 wide body vienta keep running the whole time the car is running after putting a pod filter on? If so is there any way to make it run as normal instead of always goin?

Cheers.

I'd be surprised if the new air filter was the cause for fan staying on...

replacing the original filter will quickly eliminate the pod as the cause, for free..