22inch rims on a Kluger

holmesie

Looks cool, but can you imagine pulling too close to the gutter one day and cheese-grating those rims? :o

Also, Im no expert, but wouldnt it mess up the speedo? Not to mention the comfort of your ride?

If the rolling diameter of the wheel & tyre is the same as the stock, then the speedo won't be affected (as the rim size goes up, the tyre sidewall height should go down). But YES it would ride significantly differently I would think!!! :blink:

I have 22's on my Kluger with 285/35-22's

It's 0.8 % of speedo.

It bit firmer ride but not uncomfortable. More stable in corners and sharper steering.

Car on photo has 265/35-22 which are bit to narrow for that size of rim making them easy to gutter damage.

Would love to see some pics of your wheels CroToy if you have any :)

this weekend i will zap few..................

BTW nice to see another ex-Subbie person driving Kluger !

Edited by CroToy

Gotta say its not my cup of tea, but biggest reason is greater inertia of all that weight located as its centroid is further out from the center and thus consume power to accelerate and more force to stop.

I thought 19's were big :blink: i must be old :unsure::lol:

You would get more ground clearance though :clap:

Looks cool, but can you imagine pulling too close to the gutter one day and cheese-grating those rims? :o

Also, Im no expert, but wouldnt it mess up the speedo? Not to mention the comfort of your ride?

Might actually make the speedo read correctly. Every Mark II Kluger reads about 5km/hr too high.

I've had a firendly discussion with the dealer about that... will be bringing my GPS with me for the next service. Don't expect much though.

Might actually make the speedo read correctly. Every Mark II Kluger reads about 5km/hr too high.

22" will lose handling, less power on wheel, and lost the ability to run over kerb. :huh: