removing grill to clean radiator

I looked inside my radiator and it got fair amount of bugs wedged in it. It I were to remove the front grill will this be enough to hose down the radiator?

Is it easy to remove the grill because I've never done it before...

I looked inside my radiator and it got fair amount of bugs wedged in it. It I were to remove the front grill will this be enough to hose down the radiator?

For first timer, not too easy especially those who rarely does DIY, like me.. :( Broke a clip of my sportivo grill.

Ask DJKOR, and he'll said doesn't take longer than 5 minutes and very simple. But now, I can do it easily too, at the cost of a clip of course. :P

For first timer, not too easy especially those who rarely does DIY, like me.. :( Broke a clip of my sportivo grill.

Ask DJKOR, and he'll said doesn't take longer than 5 minutes and very simple. But now, I can do it easily too, at the cost of a clip of course. :P

lol, oh crap! I hate broken clips. I seen there are two screws on top. I thought it would have been as easy as removing those screws and pull it off.

Yeah, in addition to those two screws, you have about 4 clips or so holding the bottom part of the grill on. It's easy to remove if you are careful and not forceful in the wrong way. Only takes a couple of minutes.

But if you are going to the effort to clean that, go the whole distance and give her a thorough cleanout. You will get a lot more access.

dsc05812u.jpg

dsc05811h.jpg

In all seriousness, taking that bumper off took 10 minutes tops. You can easily disconnect the fog lights/parking sensors when you remove the plastic trim underneath the bumper (required to remove bumper) as you just reach up from underneath to unplug it all. Then it's as simple as a screw in each side of the bumper up in the wheel arch area, removing the screws and clips at the top of the grill area, then the two blots where your numberplate mounts.

Helpful photos can be seen here: