TRD Aurion modification

TRD3500S

Hi to you all,

I am a newbie, please be gentle.......:-) I have a TRD Aurion S. Build 138. I am keen to know if anyone out there has been modifying this car ? So far I have an Exede computer and some extensive exhaust work done. Good for 207 kw atw thanks to the Horsepower factory in Dandenong and P1 Auto in Hallam. I have been to Calder and have a best time of 13.52. I am keen to know if anyone has done anything else to this car as there are not many people out there who are willing to have a go......

I must say this car is an absolute weapon that destroys new SS Commodores and keeps up with HSV's all while doing 9.5 Litres per 100. Incredible stuff. I have been to Calder with two mates, one had a brand new WRX STI and the other had a Statesman with 300 kw at the engine. STI pulled a 14.1 ( ha ha he can't change gear ) and the Statesman a 13.9.

Attached are some photos of some of the exhaust work I have had done. May car sounds very different to a Std TRD Aurion now, much throatier note. It really helped open up the exhaust.

Hope to hear from you !

Regards

Wayne Jordan

post-19569-127704505593_thumb.jpg

post-19569-127704515504_thumb.jpg

post-19569-12770452828_thumb.jpg

Edited by TRD3500S

welcome mate...

i believe you're the first person to do anything more than the basic's on a trd aurion...

would love to know more about the exede setup and also the exhaust system...

future mods i'd suggest for you would be these: (in no particular order)

coilovers

rear sway bar

front strut brace

proper cold air induction setup

apart from that, its all a lot more expensive after that... :)

welcome mate...

i believe you're the first person to do anything more than the basic's on a trd aurion...

would love to know more about the exede setup and also the exhaust system...

future mods i'd suggest for you would be these: (in no particular order)

coilovers

rear sway bar

front strut brace

proper cold air induction setup