E-SW20-ACMZZ

Vlad

hello there all....

as it happens ive a project MR-2 that ive had for some time now, but havent really been able to get very far due to financial situations...{i am now a mechanic enthusiast once upon a time i was an apprentice, now ive a titanium spine and a big bed}

It is HARDTOP, frame; SW20-0086069, eng/trans; E153-735 Plant; N11

TOYOTA MR-2 AIM TURBO, Auto Impressions...7/1993

90000 original Ks on Original Engine

so what my question to everyone is should i hang onto it? will it be worth it in the long run...

ive never driven an MR{have always wanted to}

post-9042-0-96330800-1303399345_thumb.jp

post-9042-0-05330800-1303399418_thumb.jp

TBH it looks to me like a standard SW20 MR2.

You could use www.toyodiy.com to look up the VIN to find out a bit more information, or check out www.mr2oc.com

Ease up mate, maybe no-one knows much about it, whether it's worth it or not. Maybe check out the MR2 Owners Club forums. :)

i thank you for your honesty trent

TBH it looks to me like a standard SW20 MR2.

You could use www.toyodiy.com to look up the VIN to find out a bit more information, or check out www.mr2oc.com

umm... the only thing imn going to say is that ur website u wanted me to check it on, i cannot find any vin no' inserts..

as for being standard..... lmmfao {mabey if u live in japan}

Edited by Vlad

VIN* Model code From To Frame Characteristics

06341144.. SW20-ACMZZ 12/1989 - 07/1999 SW20 GT JPN CP 3SGTE MTM 5F

You need to go to the part reference section, then select your car.

This is the same model as yours, which is a standard Japanese delivered MR2 turbo coupe....

Redbook values a good one 7-9k although they are worth a lot less if incomplete or modified.

VIN* Model code From To Frame Characteristics

06341144.. SW20-ACMZZ 12/1989 - 07/1999 SW20 GT JPN CP 3SGTE MTM 5F

You need to go to the part reference section, then select your car.