parcel shelf vibrations. fix ?

xCalibur_

Endless amounts of blutac! (or equivalent :D)

Just fill the voids so it sticks to the parcel shelf and body to absorb any vibration, and in between the clips that hold the shelf down.

I did this in my Gen5 and it worked surprisingly well.

Ima gonna attempt real low-tec here and get a thick(ish) towel under there, obviously not blocking the parcel speakers. See how that goes, I should be able to give it a go this weekend.

blue tac you say, seems like it'll work, just gotta figure out where to put it

also, gotta get endless amounts as you said :P

Just one thing to consider; blu tac don't like heat. Hot car + Blu Tac = blu dribbly mess that's gonna suck when you see it.....

Prolly fine in winter, but come summer it may be a whole different story.

Edited by Beep Beep
  • Like 1

Never had this problem initially but recently started becoming really bad especially certain songs. The rattle was properly irritating. Since i'm an engineer, naturally i couldn't stop till i found a solution and i found one for me. No guarantee of it working for others but for me, it got rid of the rattle 100%.

How i stopped the rattle?

Asked my younger sister for a reasonably sized (about 20-30cm) stuffed toy she didn't really want and wedged it in between the back glass and parcel shelf.

Now all i hear is pure bass and 0 rattle.

Music bliss :clap:

Edited by mmm_sx6

Never had this problem initially but recently started becoming really bad especially certain songs. The rattle was properly irritating. Since i'm an engineer, naturally i couldn't stop till i found a solution and i found one for me. No guarantee of it working for others but for me, it got rid of the rattle 100%.

Asked my younger sister for a reasonably sized (about 20-30cm) stuffed toy she didn't really want and wedged it in between the back glass and parcel shelf.

this made me laugh of first read :D

but it would generally work, however, dont want a toy in my rear view :\