2003 estima Multi AV System and Nav

theppy2760

Hi there, newbie here, I have several questions for someone that knows

1. can I get English manual for the above system

2. how do I get the rear mounted monitor to turn on

3. is it possible to get operators manual and/or workshop manual for the 2003 3.0 Aeras Estima T

4. will any English map disc work in the above unit or does the computer/drive under seat need changing.

5. finally, is it possible to change parking sensor speech to English.

Just to add my vehicle has 80000klm, is as smooth as silk, awesome sounding system but no English, beautiful to drive, love it.

• 1 month later...

Yours is a common problem.

It is mostly bad news, to start with.

The original AV/GPS unit is just waiting for you to replace it with something that works in Australia.

The TV is NTSC, we use PAL. It is not digital. The GPS uses an entirely alien system which is impractical to modify.

I have just installed a locally supplied radio which has no CD player, therefore, no mechanical parts. It has built in Sat Nav,Touch screen, USB2 and Ipad plugs. Cost $120 + postage; total $136. to my local Post Office. Comes with Toyota harness.

Should be installed by someone who knows which way is up. Camera wiring was a bit tricky.

I am currently waiting for a CD of tech stuff. $8 ! I shall PM you the details, when it arrives, hopefully , this week.

Cheers, Davo.

much appreciated, can you tell me anything about the roof mounted monitor, even when a dvd is playing I cant seem to get the thing to turn on, is it possible it will only turn on with a remote of which I don't have, or should it turn on automatically when opened and dvd playing, even tried plugging a portable dvd player into the rear rca plugs on passenger rear side.

• 2 weeks later...

Hi Davo446611,