Knocking Noise

Mikegyde

Hey guys, newbie here! 

Ive got a Dec 12' 3.0 D4D and its recently started making a knocking noise in the engine, under load.

I had the injectors tested and two were apparently shot, so they replaced those, however the next day the noise came back. Originally it was when engine was cold under load, then went to being all the time, now the injectors are done, it only happens when the car is at operating temp.

Im sick of throwing money at the car and mechanics telling me **** is wrong when it seems like its not and im being taken for a ride.  Does anyone have ANY ideas or experienced this before and actually found a way to fix it? It is annoying AF! and i dont want to do more damage / throw more money at a f**ked car! 

Any suggestions appreciated.

TIA. Mike 

MEASURE THE OIL PRESSURE!!!!!!!!     you may have done a bigend etc.......  but if the pressure is too low, it'll be a good guide.  Avoid running the motor for more than a few seconds to get a reading.  . as more damage will result  consult manual for min working oil pressures. at [x]rpm

33 minutes ago, Manxman said:

MEASURE THE OIL PRESSURE!!!!!!!!     you may have done a bigend etc.......  but if the pressure is too low, it'll be a good guide.  Avoid running the motor for more than a few seconds to get a reading.  . as more damage will result  consult manual for min working oil pressures. at [x]rpm

Whats a big end? A rod that means new engine?