Parking sensors for Kluger KX-S

kemil

Hello forum, I am new to this message board and I will be the happy owner of a KX-S in the first week of September.

I am currently looking at the options the I really need and I came across the parking sensors. Are the parking sensors really needed given that the vehicle comes with reverse camera ? As I am writing from Europe I can not test drive the vehicle myself yet.

Thank you for such a great forum with plenty of usefull information.

I find these sensors are very nesessary (even with the bigger Grande camera) - lost count when these beeps were saving my rear end. Get them on.

Hello forum, I am new to this message board and I will be the happy owner of a KX-S in the first week of September.

I am currently looking at the options the I really need and I came across the parking sensors. Are the parking sensors really needed given that the vehicle comes with reverse camera ? As I am writing from Europe I can not test drive the vehicle myself yet.

Thank you for such a great forum with plenty of usefull information.

The Leader of the Opposition felt she needed rear sensors so we got them this week, something else to beep at me.

Something I didn't think of til after the fact was whether they will beep at me in reverse with a trailer or van on.

• 3 months later...

Just had my 20,000 km service and finally got around to asking about turning off the rear sensors while towing a van/trailer etc.

Well, the guys at my dealer had no idea, but one guy got on the phone and the other on the computer. Answer was the no cut off as such, but the speaker itself has a high/low/OFF switch. So they were able to show me the panel in the back to take off and then you follow a wire up to the speaker and feel for the switch.

A bit of a pain but I tow a bit and the beeping was driving me crazy, so the speaker is now on low (which is still very audible) and when I go out this afternoon to get some brickies sand I can turn it off. :)