Theres a bullfly in my dash

You know how when you put the ignition on to the ON position and the check engine light comes on for couple of seconds? Well this morning when I started my car I looked down and seen something obscuring it, so I grabbed my flash light from my glove box and looked inside and its a stupid bull fly smack bang in front of the check engine light.

How can I get that clear plastic off to gain access in there to get the fly out? I know there are those two screws on top, after taking them out is it easy to remove that black surrounding case?

I'm just hoping that the clear plastic is not somehow glued onto the housing or anything and can pop out or screw out.

Damn, that fly must have some great skills. LOL.

Anyways, to get to the dash cluster to remove it, the process is relatively simple. Unfortunately I'm not good with written instructions and I don't have any photos, but this guide for the American Gen 6 Camry will give you an idea. Just reverse everything.

http://www.toyotanation.com/forum/showpost...mp;postcount=25

I'm not sure as I haven't removed it myself (Steven can respond to the following though), but you may be able to skip steps 1 to 3 and just get straight to the trim around the dash cluster.

following that link, steps 3 to 7 are all you need to follow to remove the cluster. Once out, the front clear plastic just unclips from around the cluster itself,which will get you access to the gauges themselves. All up will take you about 5 minutes tops.

following that link, steps 3 to 7 are all you need to follow to remove the cluster. Once out, the front clear plastic just unclips from around the cluster itself,which will get you access to the gauges themselves. All up will take you about 5 minutes tops.

Thanks man, it might be a 5 minute thing for you but that looks diffucult. I'm not good at pulling things apart and putting them back together. I'm that type that will have more bolts and screws left over :lol: