AE112R... possible hot hatch?

I have a 2000 AE112R 7A-FE manual, and I want to turn it into a bit of a road rocket. It's still 100% stock standard.

Should point out, I'm a complete noob at this, but I have some knowledge of cars in general. :)

I'm thinking firstly of anti-sway bars, much firmer suspension probably by Pedders (it rolls like a boat when you go even slightly fast around a corner, lol), and the Levin bodykit and rear wing.

But one thing I'm wondering is, would the 1MZ-FE V6 fit into the AE112? Could the transmission handle it?

EDIT: Attached a pic of my car :P

19151619030686544391173.jpg

Edited by Dan4096

I have a 2000 AE112R 7A-FE manual, and I want to turn it into a bit of a road rocket. It's still 100% stock standard.

Should point out, I'm a complete noob at this, but I have some knowledge of cars in general. :)

I'm thinking firstly of anti-sway bars, much firmer suspension probably by Pedders (it rolls like a boat when you go even slightly fast around a corner, lol), and the Levin bodykit and rear wing.

But one thing I'm wondering is, would the 1MZ-FE V6 fit into the AE112? Could the transmission handle it?

Lol... I'm glad I saw this thread - just done a lot of the research...

I have an AE102R and it comes factory with a rear sway bar (safety measure) which is 17mm thick... the most popular upgrade to that is to go with a White Line rear sway bar - however this is not necessary unless your using the car on a track (which is highly unlikely because its an AE112) as the White Line rear sway bar is only 19mm, which is a big outlay for something your not going to use the full range of on the street - so don't do it...