INSURANCE!! NEWBIE HERE!!

ROMS

Hi everyone!! I'm a newbie her and I'm from Sydney.. I've got a black 2003 corolla sportivo havent done much to it at the moment.. current mods done at the moment are . xforce dual tip muffler, Konig unkown rims (deep dish)(17's) clarion touch screen head unit, Rockford fostgate amps monoblock (punch series) and two 12 inch subs rockfordfostgate punch pre-loaded series. just been looking around the forum and i've been seeing hot corollas guys so 2 thumbs up for that :D. i was thinking of getting a CAI (TRD) just wondering if i dont let my insurance company know that i've installed these and then get to a car accident is my whole insurance voided or will they only refuse to pay for the CAI..and with the guys and gals who have CAI did u let ur insurance company know?? and does any guys around Sydney know of a good place i can get a TRD CAI and get them installed ??

Cheers guys!! :) :) :)

Welcome to TOCAU

Mate, call your insurance company as they are all different and then they treat people differently, because of ratings etc.

eg, I am 29 and rating 1 and have never made a claim, so when I spoke to my insurance co mpany, they said - No Problemo...

If you for example were 19 and haven't had insurance long, then good luck...

Just call them, and ask them (anonymously.....)

Thanks Azza!! when u did let your insurance company know did they class that as a modification and increase your premiun?? and if so by how much?? coz when i let them know of my mags they increased my premium by $100.. so I'm assuming that for every mod i do theyre gonna increase my premium by $100 :(

Thanks Azza!! when u did let your insurance company know did they class that as a modification and increase your premiun?? and if so by how much?? coz when i let them know of my mags they increased my premium by $100.. so I'm assuming that for every mod i do theyre gonna increase my premium by $100  :(