Looking to buy a Toyota LiteAce... questions

Heavenly3lues

Hello everyone! I am new to the forum and new to Toyotas. I am a VW Bus driver back home in the US, but my girlfriend and I have moved to Australia for a year to travel and see this lovely continent. We have found a seemingly good deal on a 1991 Toyota LiteAce. It has low KM's for the year (206,000), the body is in great shape, new-ish tires with lots of tread, and it ran great during the test drive. We want to turn it into a camper and the small size suits our needs. Plus, we enjoy the bit higher headroom than the hiace. The only problem is, we can't find much information about the liteace anywhere on the net. It has a 1.8L motor and an automatic transmission with overdrive. How reliable are these? Are they as reliable as their big brother, the hiace? It appears to be maintained well. Is there anything known to be prone to breaking on them? Anything specific I should look for? Does anyone know what kind of fuel consumption the liteace has?!? Any information, or personal experiences with the liteace would be wonderful. Thanks for sharing!

Peace,

Jeremy

• 1 year later...
  • 2 weeks later...