Aurion aftermarket speakers - help me

tanny

Hi,

i am a newbie. ive been reading some forums on the after market zr6 speakers. I was wondering if there are speakers that has good bass, trebble, clarity and no distortion. let it be known i am no AUDIOPHILE, and i still think my sx6 speakers are pretty good, but i know there are better speakers. i will keep the factory head unit, so what speakers can you recommend for me? also which speaker installer would be good? jb hifi lol? i am in melbourne and my limit is 600 for the front and back speakers + whatever addition for installation.

thanks tanny

Any speaker is a good speaker ( so to speak )

Recomendations are your good brand names for Sony, Kenwood, JVC, Pioneer.

Lots of the lads here will have mixed opinions, best you can do is goto an audio store that does stereo's and get quotes for the best within your price limit.

Dont be afraid to mix and match, as the same priced speaker in pioneer might be better then the sony, in turn giving you better sound for the same price.

Hey Mate

I just did my audio install last week and i ended up going with fusion power plant 6x9's all around. But I'm running them off an amp so not sure how they would go off the head deck but i picked up them amp and the speakers for $600 plus a little bit for the install.

Hey Mate

I just did my audio install last week and i ended up going with fusion power plant 6x9's all around. But I'm running them off an amp so not sure how they would go off the head deck but i picked up them amp and the speakers for $600 plus a little bit for the install.

hi chris, just wondering where did u buy it and who installed it and how much? is ur head unit connected to the amp that is followed by the speakers?

thanks tanny

Any speaker is a good speaker ( so to speak )

Recomendations are your good brand names for Sony, Kenwood, JVC, Pioneer.