AE112 sedan aftermarket rims 16x8

monkeyboyvin

So after a good long 10 years of the car being in the family the car has been passed on from my brother to me and i have been driving it for the past 3 years.

I've recently worked myself up to get a bodykit ( painting and fitment is pending due to me being in uni) a set of dished rims, and lock lug nuts.

16X8, 4x100 +15, 3inch lip. Getting 195/45/16

Anyone got comments on fitment?

Will I rub against the inside walls and if i get coils will i need to roll the fenders/ negative camber.

2ln8mrs.jpg

25zpifa.jpg

Thanks for the advice guys, been reading your threads for a while now jaay. I'm keen to get a pair of bc racing coilovers to go with the rims although there are cheaper alternatives such as ae101 coilovers which are 800-900 but are from Malaysia. How low are you guys running for rear.

I originally thought getting a pair of super low springs from eastern states would be a good choice, but after i realised i would most likely rub my guards due to being so wide i was worried that the clearance at the rear guards would be too small and dangerous.

Thanks for the advice guys, been reading your threads for a while now jaay. I'm keen to get a pair of bc racing coilovers to go with the rims although there are cheaper alternatives such as ae101 coilovers which are 800-900 but are from Malaysia. How low are you guys running for rear.

I originally thought getting a pair of super low springs from eastern states would be a good choice, but after i realised i would most likely rub my guards due to being so wide i was worried that the clearance at the rear guards would be too small and dangerous.

Thanks man. Yeah you can get any coilovers from AE101-111 to fit onto our cars. Try find a good set of jap coilovers if you can. New or second hand. Or go for MRP coilovers. I've heard good things about them.

http://www.mrpltd.co.nz/product/270/corolla-ae101-2f111.html