Aftermarket Speakers for Camry Atara SX

COMPOSED

Hey Lads,

Just wondering if anyone can give me some help? I'm in the market for better quality speakers to put in my Camry.Has anyone got any ideas on how to go about this as it's my first time doing it.I do want high quality speakers not cheepo's and will this affect my car warranty?

Cheers Justin

http://www.toyotanation.com/forum/310-7th-generation-2012/501586-replace-base-audio-system-2013-camry-se.html

Ive used the US site a fair bit for ideas and info - Theres also a 96 pages of thread on the same site under 'What did you do to your

gen 7 camry today' which is pretty interesting too.

Doesn't some of the new SX come with JBLs? I have always been a Pioneer and Sony lover because of their quality. While you're doing it - maybe get an AMP and hook it up :)

I would be careful though with the warranty because you have to open all these areas, but as long as you can keep it looking the same as it was before and they won't know then I don't see why not :)

http://www.toyotanation.com/forum/310-7th-generation-2012/501586-replace-base-audio-system-2013-camry-se.html

Ive used the US site a fair bit for ideas and info - Theres also a 96 pages of thread on the same site under 'What did you do to your
gen 7 camry today' which is pretty interesting too.

This link should help you a lot with replacing the actual speakers.

• Like 1

Doesn't some of the new SX come with JBLs?

I thought only the SL came with the JBL package - I enquired on getting a JBL upgrade for my S but no go.

Ah yeah you're right.

That sucks, oh well. Upgrading should be very easy, basically just take the door trims out, replace speakers, put it all back together, and its the same deal with the rear speakers, but I think you might have to take the seats out. It's just the tweeters that might be a bit tricky.

I got my amp for sale if you're interested, still Brand new, got it for half the RRP and selling for the same price I got it for :)