Waxing & Polishing

CheekySportivo

Which polish do you use & recommend ?  

89 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

Being that I'm a professional car detailer I voted for Meguiars as it's good stuff. But if you want the best finish then use Bowdens car care products.

I thought Meguiars was pretty much the best till Bowdens gave me a heap of their products to sample... and the results are awesome :D and I've got just a few trophies to back it up with too. ;)

Mostly for waxing and polishing i would use a brand that is commonly used amongst pannel shops for final finishing after a new spray job has been done it is a very fine "fareckler" cutting compound and a hand polish with a carnuba wax......the cut done with a buff and the polish done with "cheese cloth"!!!!!!

You can also use (if u are able to use a buff properly) dry talc powder as a cutting agent this is super fine and is commonly used with sum of the old timers that restore old american hot rods!!! It leaves an awsome finish!! very shiney and scratch free!!!! :D

Mostly for waxing and polishing i would use a brand that is commonly used amongst pannel shops for final finishing after a new spray job has been done it is a very fine "fareckler" cutting compound and a hand polish with a carnuba wax......the cut done with a buff and the polish done with "cheese cloth"!!!!!!

You can also use (if u are able to use a buff properly) dry talc powder as a cutting agent this is super fine and is commonly used with sum of the old timers that restore old american hot rods!!! It leaves an awsome finish!! very shiney and scratch free!!!! :D

I've used Farecla cutters and polishers and they are great but a little expensive and should only be used by somebody with experience with using a buff and or a decent amount of experience in hand cutting/polishing. But the results are worth the effort.