Advise on reducing body roll?

l32

Does anyone know a good and preferably affordable way to reduce the body roll on turning?

I'm driving Corolla Sedan Sport 2011 and it seems even normal turn on a corner has so much body roll. I can especially feel it if I'm in a passenger seat.

Has anyone on this forum applied modifications like this? If so where did you do it and where do you source the parts? I'm not a mechanic so installing after market equipment myself is not the best option for me. Thanks all.

I just installed TRD sportivo suspension (front sway, springs - lowers height by 25mm and shocks) in my 2011 corolla hatch. Handles like a dream now.

Hi EMZ51, where did you get it installed if you don't mind sharing? I don't believe the official Toyota garage handles jobs like this? Or do they?

Needham Automotive - the mechanic there used to work for Toyota. Plus he's a good friend. Took up his whole day installing it...cost me $400.

Hi EMZ51, thanks for the info, did you have to source the TRD parts yourself? I take it that $400 is installation only.

Also I just realised that you are in Queensland so it's a bit far to get to that mechanic as I'm in Victoria :P

Anyone know a good shop in Victoria?

Edited by l32

Hi EMZ51, thanks for the info, did you have to source the TRD parts yourself? I take it that $400 is installation only.

Also I just realised that you are in Queensland so it's a bit far to get to that mechanic as I'm in Victoria :P

which part of vic you from

which part of vic you from

I'm based on northern part of Melbourne, but tends to stick around the CBD

Edited by l32

Found the parts on EBay. Still in sealed original boxes for $1100 inc freight. Couldn't let that pass up =)

That is pretty awesome deal considering what you get in that package!

• 2 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...