75 Cruiser Questions, (im new to cruisers)

Lach568

Gday all, I have some, I spose you could say I have rather "newbie" questions for my 1989 75 Cruiser ute.

its my first car so I'm trying to do stuff on a budget

So I'm installing a new head unit, a JVC one, I need to find out what turns on with the ignition, so far I can find nothing, I though the clock but its not working or the fuse is cocked, just what fuse?

Another probably really simple question but I cant seem to find the right answer anywhere is that I want to put 16 inch Sunrayias on it, for some 265 75 16 all terrains, what width sunnies and off set? I would like it to be legal.

I'm not sure if this is the right place to ask but it has a Warn Highmount on it, 3 pin so I'm guessing that's old? I believe its a 8000lbs one, not 100% though, anyway when I went to try it clicked, but didn't move, or even try to move, a tiny bit of smoke came from where the solenoids are, so I'm guessing its the solenoids that need replacing, does anyone know what type and where?

Again sorry if these sound like really basic questions, but after some extensive digging I couldn't find anything really, so thankyou if anyone has the answers :)

Cheers

Lach

Don't worry Lach - everybody has to be a newbie at some stage - nice car mate!

From memory on that model about the only things that came on with the ACC were the radio, maybe the wipers & the cigarette socket. You should see a square black plastic box under the bonnet labelled "Power outlet" in there you will find a permanent +, ACC + & IGN + terminal & also an earth. If you run the stereo from there it will be easy to trace in future if you have any issues.

Behind the dash there should be the original radio plug which was a two wire plastic plug or maybe some one has cut it off which would be fairly obvious - should be hanging just behind the ashtray.