Just another '05 Stivo 2.4

Cam93

Completely stock, nothing special, but tossing up whether or not I should enter into some of the local street sprints. In order to do that, I would do the Kluger brake upgrade with some slotted DBA discs (I'm a DBA fanboy alright), new bushes all round, they're on their way out anyway, a bit of strengthening, people seem to recommend upgrading the rear sway bar for best results and finally a second set of wheels wrapped in semi slicks. It won't be fast or competitive, but it will be a good bit of fun for a reasonable price.

By no means is it in mint condition, was a family car previously, looks like it's been reversed into carpark walls a few times, roof paint faded, spoiler clear coat peeled off (looks matte now), rear drivers door been replaced after being opened on a pole, it's now a darker shade of red with an unpainted handle from I think, a non-sportivo camry. Plenty of chips and scratches on the front, more marks that look like it hit something, plenty of marks in the doors from hitting other cars and other car doors hitting mine.

Fixed the clock in the center console today, couple of solders needed touching up, there's a how-to in the Camry section somewhere, follow those instructions, ez-pz. Next on the DIY list, restoring the headlights and reattaching the foglight that hasn't been clipped in properly.

12919356_10206009602301106_206597774_o.jpg

badge breaking.jpg

hazed foglight & bumper scratch.jpg

Wheelgap.jpg

Gatton, Oakey, Pittsworth and Leyburn, maybe take it out to Morgan Park as well on the Wednesday Free Practice sessions.

• 2 weeks later...
On 03/04/2016 at 10:10 PM, trentmeyer23 said:

I would assume you are over the gap or the range then?

Soz man didn't get a notification, I'm in Toowoomba.