Why Did I Buy a Camry.

bob007

I've been driving Corollas for many years and are great cars but the main reason was I needed more Boot space, of cause the Camry has so much more leg room and a bigger 2.5L engine was a bonus.  I chose the Camry Ascent Petrol because it is built in Japan and has everything I need, although it took some time to get used to the Electronic Handbrake because I kept reaching for the Handbrake that wasn't there. :rolleyes:

The Technology in this car is mind blowing compared to my 2001 Corolla, it takes time to get used to it, I'm still learning.  The best feature is the Reversing Camera which makes parking very easy, it has so many sensors and settings too.

I was lucky because the car was built in November 2019 and I got it in January 2020 and have had it just over a year with no trouble, of cause only 6500km on the clock.  A few months after I got the car Toyota put the price up, so there's that.  I chose Frosted White because Toyota charges $650 for a different colour which is a joke, anyway I'm very happy with the car and is very nice to drive too. :biggrin:

• Like 1

You can't go wrong with a Camry mate. Best peace of mind you'll ever get with modern car ownership. I'm not a big fan of the E brake, but we're stuck with it unfortunately. The rest of the magnificence makes up for it and some. Take good care of it, do plenty of oil changes and it will last a very long time.

Cheers mate :thumbsup:

I should mention, I'm not a SUV guy but I did look at the RAV4, GL,GLX...small Boot that you have to drop the seats down if you want to put anything bigger than a suitcase in and a 2L Engine.  Start price is nearly $40k for the GL :ohmy: how Toyota can justify that is beyond me.

The other thing is Camry mats, Toyota want nearly $400 :wacko: I got mine in Super Cheap Auto for $60.  :laugh: 

• Like 1

Same as yourself, I am not a SUV guy.

Main reason for first buying a Camry back in 1998 was for family.