Possible exhausts and headers for ZRE182R (2017 Corolla Ascent Sport Hatchback E180) and noise limits in NSW

Hi there,

I'm fairly new to the modding scene, however I was trying to find headers for the ZRE182R model, which uses the 2ZR-FE engine, and am genuinely struggling to find headers that specifically mention compatibility with the ZRE182R.

I was also interested in changing my exhaust and, once again, am quite stumped on my search for exhausts specific to the ZRE182R or anyone saying that they have tried so and so part and it works on their ZRE182R. There was a previous post nearly 7 years ago regarding E180 which I believe is close, if not the same, but due to it being a much older model, I'm looking for some help here. It can be found here and here.

I also had a look online and found this axle-back exhaust for the 2017 Corolla XSE and was wondering if it would fit the same too.

Lastly, I'd like a little more information on the vehicle noise limit in NSW for an automatic ZRE182R. Some places say its 90db, some say that according to ADR83/00, its 83db. With a lot of conflicting information, I'd like a bit more clarification please.

Edited by Silly Goose

3 hours ago, Silly Goose said:

Hi there,

I'm fairly new to the modding scene, however I was trying to find headers for the ZRE182R model, which uses the 2ZR-FE engine, and am genuinely struggling to find headers that specifically mention compatibility with the ZRE182R.

I was also interested in changing my exhaust and, once again, am quite stumped on my search for exhausts specific to the ZRE182R or anyone saying that they have tried so and so part and it works on their ZRE182R. There was a previous post nearly 7 years ago regarding E180 which I believe is close, if not the same, but due to it being a much older model, I'm looking for some help here. It can be found here and here.