Muffler

Hi all! I'm a noob in this forum. I'm just wondering if it is possible to get a canon type exhaust around 3" fitted on the new corollas... does the mandrel bent affect it? and do we need to cut a semi circle on the bumper in order for the cancn muffler to stick out properly?

• Replies 106
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi all! I'm a noob in this forum. I'm just wondering if it is possible to get a canon type exhaust around 3" fitted on the new corollas... does the mandrel bent affect it? and do we need to cut a semi circle on the bumper in order for the cancn muffler to stick out properly?

hey there. i had one fitted not too long ago but i took it off as my car lost power and the noise seriously got to me. way too loud.

u dont need to cut a semi circle in your bumper, no... it'll just hang below your bumper. although u can cut a hole if u want to make it sit up a bit. good for bum barking incase ur scrape ur exhaust.

if u get one with a 3" inlet, there will be a little modifying to make it fit to the 2 or 2 1/4inch" stock pipings... but 3" will sound loud, especially cabin noise wise.

hope that helps. and welcome to the forums! :)

I'm thinking of getting those generic mufflers that you can get on ebay for like $60..it's got like HKS badge on it.lol. dont think it's HKS though. Well, do you rekn it's dumb getting one? i dont want my car to lose power and noise wise....lets just hope that my neighbours wont start complaining. I was thinking of getting an air filter fitted in but the guy at auto barn told me if i wanted one....i can't just get any type...(i was thinking of getting k&n) apparently, for corollas, there's a electrical unit thing mounted on the airbox...and we have to get those air filter that can acommodate that. Does anyone know where i can get k&n air filters?? That guy said it'll cost me $400 to get the Blitz air filter....way outta my budget....