Central Locking-HELP

addy287

hey guys

as u may or may not know i got a gen 4 camry. as the topic states last night my central locking died. i orignaly thought it was the remote so i got one of my spares and tried to re-program it but it still didn't work. because it was late a night i gave up and went to lock the door by turning the lock with the key, expecting all doors to lock....they didn't, opened the door sat inside and pushed the button next to the auto mirror adjustor didn't work.

now i need to lock every door manualy from the inside which is very annoying since im a delivery driver.

anyone who can help me, please lol im stuck out of ideas and dont have the money atm to send it to auto-electrian

This may seem really stupid, but have you tried checking any fuses? There should be a 25A fuse labelled 'DOOR' which could possibly be blown. If that one is okay, or you replace it and it doesn't fix the problem, checking the 30A one labelled 'PWR' or 'POWER' won't hurt. That one usually is only responsible for the power windows though, but you never know.

This may seem really stupid, but have you tried checking any fuses? There should be a 25A fuse labelled 'DOOR' which could possibly be blown. If that one is okay, or you replace it and it doesn't fix the problem, checking the 30A one labelled 'PWR' or 'POWER' won't hurt. That one usually is only responsible for the power windows though, but you never know.

thanks for the help, i'll try it when i get home. if it is one of the fuses, is there a logical explanation as to y it would blow? i haven't done anything out of the ordinary however, now that i think of it the interior light was playing up a couple of nights ago and its blown aswell...the night the central locking stopped. not at the same time though.

btw the fuses that ur talking about...in the engine bay or driver footwell?