dash light

pujo

hello guys, its me again. i wanna change the colour of the dash light into blue so i bought these silicone globe sleeves from autobarn. where is the actual globe? is it inside the dash or under? sorry, i'm a noob when it comes to these stuff. thanks

pj

on MY camry... i did the exact same thing... but the bulbs r BEHIND the guage console... so yea u'r gonna have to open up u'r whole dash... i did it ghetto style without removing the steering wheel... i dunno about your car but it might be a good idea to remove u'r wheel first (unless u got an airbag)

on MY camry... i did the exact same thing... but the bulbs r BEHIND the guage console... so yea u'r gonna have to open up u'r whole dash... i did it ghetto style without removing the steering wheel... i dunno about your car but it might be a good idea to remove u'r wheel first (unless u got an airbag)

thanks dude, yeah i've got an airbag so i can't get the steering wheel out. i tried removing the screw on the top but it just kept spinning. i think its a different kind of screw.

i guess that limits the help i can give u... u'll need to ask sum1 with a ZZ

:(

thanks anyway bro, i got the screw out, now i just need to know how i can get access to the bulbs. i dismantle the whole thing out already but i can't find the bulbs. i'm too scared to touch the needles they might break :(. hmmm

• 2 weeks later...

Found 'em :) I have a full pack (they comes in 5's) of blue sleeves to fit T-10mm globes and a pack with 2/5 left over to fit T-5mm globes which I think are the ones you're after because they're small.

Narva are the manufacturer and the packaging looks like this.

Driv008.jpg

Here's a link to the globe sleeves on the Narva website

The ones to suit T-5mm globes were a bit too big in terms of diameter so to fasten one to the little ciggarette socket bulb I had to firstly trim it then use a little dab of PVA glue... It worked and hasn't burned as yet.