stevo1210's ZZE Corolla :)

stevo1210

Hey Everyone,

I haven't been back here in a while as I've been busy with moving house and uni etc. Anyway, I remember I posted a thread about my Corolla a few years ago when I first bought it off my parents. Anyway, a few years on... I'm getting old and nearly graduating from uni, and the car has well... changed!

When I got it, it was bare stock. Still had the 14" hubcaps/tyre combination, stock radio etc. Being a student, my funds are pretty limited even though I do work here and there. Over time I managed to put bits on here and there and well, I have a better looking car now!

I've driven newer cars and owned a slightly newer Ford Falcon for a short amount of time, but this car still surpasses it by miles. I've had NO problems with this Corolla. I change the engine oil (10/40W) + filter every 5000KMs by myself, coolant every 2 years regardless of KMs, air filter every year regardless of KMs, Transaxle oil every 40,000KMs and recently at the 80,000KMs mark... all the spark plugs. I'm still on the original belt that came with the car but my mechanic said it's still okay for use as it isn't badly cracked or damaged. Battery lasted 8.5 years... yes, 8.5 years!... even the NRMA road service person was surprised when he had to jump start it as I left the lights on over night once. Recently I got a new battery installed even thought the old one was still okay and topped up properly with water... but who knows, I don't want to be stuck in the middle of nowhere when I need to get somewhere important! I still have a fuel filter to change but the mechanic said that's due at 100,000KMs. :)