RA28 advice?

Sunny77

Hey all... newbie here. I've been the proud owner of an RA28 since around 96. She was my first car but unfortunately she's been off the road since october '05. My partner's car was stolen and now i'm struck with the desicion of what to do with my car. I'm wanting to do a rebuild but am unsure how to go about it. At the moment the car's pretty stock apart from some headers and a suspension upgrade which is probably currently due for replacement anyway. I'm not mechanically cluey enough to do all that much myself apart from a few body bits and pieces and possibly a few interior bits as well. Things that desperately need replacing etc are engine/motor and gearbox, rust and a new paint job, some seals etc and suspension. Any suggestions of how i should go about this? Who is reliable people to see in the Brisbane area? What components to go for? I just want my car to have a bit of go, but it has to remain relatively economical and reliable and above all fun to drive.

At this stage i'm not fussed about engine aspiration but i'm leaning towards NA or at the very least supercharged.

Cheers all.

So no-one's got any thoughts on what to do with an RA28? Interesting.