Suspension set up for 07 camry

private number

Hey fellas, yes its another suspension set up thread.

Ive done my research but im still torn between what lowering springs i should use? Im still torn between what brands and set up to use.

What suspension set up (lowering springs and shocks) do you guys recommend keeping into consideration...

- I am a daily driver

- Avoiding rubbing issues as much as possible (with a full car load)

- Car is 07 camry

- Want to drop it about 1-3inchs (will finalise this decision once i got the rims on)

- try maintain stock comfort as much as possible

Thanks guys, all your help will be much appreciated as i have to make this decision sometime during this week

Private

Thanks for your reply dave. These are the springs ive been really looking at and i came across this data off a site. Dont know if this data applies to my 07 camry though

In the front

King: 1.6-3.2kg/mm

Pedders: 2.6kg/mm

Lovell: 2.65kg/mm

In the rear

Kings: 1.7-3.0kg/mm

Pedders: 2.8kg/mm

Lovell: 3.0kg/mm

To me, this terminology is new to me. All i know (without having the 19s on) is that i want to drop her about 2 inchs so the wheels fill in the archs. But whilst researching, i come across some much information which makes it confusing for a noob to learn ahha.

What i gathered is if i change the springs, it is highly recommended to change a few other components too like shocks and struts. if i get coilovers, its a "Waste of money" as im not planning to race her.

I realize there is no "best" suspension set up because everybody is different with all different needs and tastes, but what im after is all your recommendations to a noob about what would be best if you were in my position.

Thanks

Private

Edited by private number

In the front

King: 1.6-3.2kg/mm

Pedders: 2.6kg/mm

Lovell: 2.65kg/mm

In the rear

Kings: 1.7-3.0kg/mm

Pedders: 2.8kg/mm

Lovell: 3.0kg/mm