New car = New washing/detailing kit :)

With two months to go until we recieve our new Graphite Levin ZR I thought I'd review my current car detailing kit while I wait. I used to religiously clean our current Corolla with Meguires and then changed to Bowdens Own using the two bucket method plus many trips to CarLovers Laserwash to blast the initial grit off before I wash (& sometimes even after I wash) but in the last year or two I've let her go a bit and haven't given her much attention :( I cleaned & waxed her once or twice each year with good quality cleaners & carnuba wax (used to take about 8 hours) and it shows because even though she's now really dirty it only takes a simple quick clean and she looks amazing again.

Onward & upward though and I'm looking forward to blowing many weekends on getting the new Levins paintwork as sweet & rich as possible... but which products to use ?

I've never used a clay bar before or anything more hardcore than a paint cleaner & carnuba wax but I'm open to any suggestions. I suppose what I need to know is:

1. What should I buy/do to give the car a really good start in life as soon as I get her home from the dealership ?

2. What should I buy/do for the normal weekly/fortnigtly/monthly wash ?

3. What should I buy/do for the 6-12 monthly upkeep ?

Your suggestion can be as hardcore or as basic as you think appropriate. The floodgates are open...

Steve.