Halogen lights

Kruzenvax

Apologies for asking so many dumb questions in such a short period of time, but I'm 2-3 days away from getting the car so I'm bit nervous and hangry for the info.

The question is: Grande spec includes "halogen headlights". Is that the same as "xenon lights" avaliable (sometimes) on other cars? If not, which ones are better?

Thanks

No dumb questions here ;) information is what it's all about.

I'm no expert, but I believe xenon is the best, followed by halogen and then what is defined as 'standard' in my manual. I don't know what the difference is between halogen and xenon as I've never experienced the latter. Technically there shouldn't be any, as brightness, colour and intensity are mandated. I just upgraded my stock 3300k halogens to 4300k white halogens and they do look nicer and provide more contrast, effectively what xenons are supposed to do I believe.

Apologies for asking so many dumb questions in such a short period of time, but I'm 2-3 days away from getting the car so I'm bit nervous and hangry for the info.

The question is: Grande spec includes "halogen headlights". Is that the same as "xenon lights" avaliable (sometimes) on other cars? If not, which ones are better?

Thanks

Halogen & Xenon are two differents gases or discharges,The Halogen are of the olde as the Xenons are the latest,The Xenons apparently cooler during burn than the Halogen,& the Xenons express the blue tinge everybody likes better than the halogens,Working for Coventrys for ten years ive been exposed to many brands (Philips ,Narva, Hella)& technologies (convglobes to the HID units),Someone might prove me wrong,but this is all the perspective of a salesperson & numerous product training nights.