minor mods???

hey everyone im new to this i bought a rolla a couple of months ago and was originally going to keep it stock but after taking it down the quarter on the weekend i decided i wouldnt mind hyping it up a bit i want to know what some minor mods are that i can do to get a little bit more out of her remember it is stock as a rock and i would love to hear all ideas

thanks

What is it?? Model etc etc would help.

2003 corolla sportivo

any ideas on how much i will gain i know its up to me (the driver) but just a rough idea? and also the clutch seemed to be slipping bt only in high revs is that a sign i definately need a new clutch or something else?

2003 corolla sportivo

any ideas on how much i will gain i know its up to me (the driver) but just a rough idea? and also the clutch seemed to be slipping bt only in high revs is that a sign i definately need a new clutch or something else?

your cluth will be okay for a bit longer, but hey what a good opertunity to get the heavy duty one! and may as well get the fidanza flywheel while your at it

2003 corolla sportivo

your cluth will be okay for a bit longer, but hey what a good opertunity to get the heavy duty one! and may as well get the fidanza flywheel while your at it

ok... any ideas on price ? just for the clutch only not labour and the fly wheel as well?

Hi Selyk:

The following combination of weight reduction and minor power gains could get you better times:

Lighter wheels ( $800 - $2500)

Fibre glass/ Carbon Fibre Bucket seat ( $200 - $500)

Cold air intake or short ram intake with ducting or KN panel filter with ducting ($50 - $400)

Custom exhaust ($400 - $700)

Suspension springs or coilover setup ($400 - $2500)

As discussed, it really depends on how much you want to spend?

Hi Selyk:

The following combination of weight reduction and minor power gains could get you better times:

Cold air intake or short ram intake with ducting or KN panel filter with ducting ($50 - $400)