Few Burning Questions I have...

Hey everyone, please excuse my newness! =) im in the market for a corolla in the next month or so and ive been reading up on this helpful forum and I had a few questions that I realli wish i knew the answers to:

1) On the TRD site and TRDsales.com the CAI is stated as for the 2ZZ-GE i was wondering if it was compatible with the 1ZZ. Additionally i was wondering wat kind of performance improvement it may have? Anyone willin to give me a crash course on the principles behind CAI and what not.

2) Any good resellers of TRD parts in Perth?

3) TRD suspensions, (struts and what not), sort of effect it will have, and price range (im realli uneducated on this topic, just something someones recommended)?

I know a guy good for some mods in Perth. There maybe others but I am having mine seen to at RPW in Osbourne Park.

The guy does Mitsubishis but made up a CAI for my car and a performance chip.

Anyway there are probably wiser ones as I am new to Perth.

Hey everyone, please excuse my newness! =) im in the market for a corolla in the next month or so and ive been reading up on this helpful forum and I had a few questions that I realli wish i knew the answers to:

1) On the TRD site and TRDsales.com the CAI is stated as for the 2ZZ-GE i was wondering if it was compatible with the 1ZZ. Additionally i was wondering wat kind of performance improvement it may have? Anyone willin to give me a crash course on the principles behind CAI and what not.

2) Any good resellers of TRD parts in Perth?

3) TRD suspensions, (struts and what not), sort of effect it will have, and price range (im realli uneducated on this topic, just something someones recommended)?

ANSWERS

1.Yes it will fit the 1ZZ. Gains of about 3-4kw.

2.No idea. Check members list to see who's from Perth and ask if they know.