Aurion Cup Holder Lid

Gaijin94

Hi everyone.

Newbie here. I have just bought a July 2011 Aurion Touring SE with low K’s and am absolutely loving it. The car is pristine inside and I’m really happy with it. I’ve only had it for a week and already something has fallen down the back of the lid on both the double cup holder near the gearshift and also the single holder just in front of the armrest. As a result neither of the lids open fully. 
Is there any way to get the lids off to unblock them?

Thank you in advance.

Edited by Gaijin94

Ahhhh yesss... I remember this. Haha! Mine was like this when I bought it from the dealer I got it from. (over the cupholder one)

Was a bit awkward, but I used a bit of wire to poke up through it backwards and gently push. Turns out it was an old crusty pen was sitting in there and preventing it from opening fully. That whole console bit is fairly easy to take out without tools if you wanted to take it out and spend some time with it to get it out. I think there's a few YouTube videos on how to do it, and you don't need any screwdrivers or anything to take it out. I'd understand if you're hesitant after buying it though. I know I was. 😁

Great work buying the Aurion though! Welcome to the club and I hope you love the car as much as we all love ours!!! 🙂 Where abouts in Queensland are you located?

Have you joined the Facebook group? "Toyota Aurion Owners Group"

• Like 1

1 hour ago, Twixter said:

Ahhhh yesss... I remember this. Haha! Mine was like this when I bought it from the dealer I got it from. (over the cupholder one)