Hilux Performance

Kermit

Good morning all.

I am new to this game, so please excuse any politically incorrect statements.

I have a 2003 Hilux Single Cab with the 2.7 litre fuel injected 4 cylinder engine, and for the most part it does everything I need it to do. I put a slide on camper on the back, approx weight 700kgs, and I also tow a boat, approx weight 900kgs. It does the job pretty well, feels it on the hills though.

I would like to know if I can get a little more power out of it without sacrificing fuel economy, just so it doesn't have to work quite so hard.

Extractors maybe? Turbo?

Also I get a shudder at about 90 kilometres per hour, it comes up through the seats, not in the steering wheel. I have had all the steering and suspension checked ane repaired at Pedders. New shockies all round, front wheel alignment etc. Wheels and tyres are stock standard.

Any comments, good or bad will be greatly appreciated.

Thank you all for listening.

Kermit.

Good morning all.

I am new to this game, so please excuse any politically incorrect statements.

I have a 2003 Hilux Single Cab with the 2.7 litre fuel injected 4 cylinder engine, and for the most part it does everything I need it to do. I put a slide on camper on the back, approx weight 700kgs, and I also tow a boat, approx weight 900kgs. It does the job pretty well, feels it on the hills though.

I would like to know if I can get a little more power out of it without sacrificing fuel economy, just so it doesn't have to work quite so hard.

Extractors maybe? Turbo?

Also I get a shudder at about 90 kilometres per hour, it comes up through the seats, not in the steering wheel. I have had all the steering and suspension checked ane repaired at Pedders. New shockies all round, front wheel alignment etc. Wheels and tyres are stock standard.

Any comments, good or bad will be greatly appreciated.

Thank you all for listening.

Kermit.