1ZZ-FE Mods

Hi everyone... I'm a newbie so go easy please :)

I'm not sure if this ground has been covered before, but I'll ask the questions again anyway, and I'll apologize in advance if it has. Sorry :)

I have a Levin 1zz-fe and I'm looking at putting some minor mods to it. My first concern is pipe width for the exhaust. I hear 2.25" and 2.5" works decently on N/A cars, but I was hoping to get some of your opinions and experiences of how the 1zz-fe responds to these two diameter sizes.

Also, the plastic piping from the front of the car does funny things, like making several 90-degree turns, before ending at the airbox. Have any of you tried the K&N panel filter with the airbox and seen improvements (considering the restrictive piping)? or have most of you just gone the CAI route?

Any info would be great. Thanks.

Hi everyone... I'm a newbie so go easy please  :) 

I'm not sure if this ground has been covered before, but I'll ask the questions again anyway, and I'll apologize in advance if it has. Sorry  :)

I have a Levin 1zz-fe and I'm looking at putting some minor mods to it. My first concern is pipe width for the exhaust. I hear 2.25" and 2.5" works decently on N/A cars, but I was hoping to get some of your opinions and experiences of how the 1zz-fe responds to these two diameter sizes. 

Also, the plastic piping from the front of the car does funny things, like making several 90-degree turns, before ending at the airbox. Have any of you tried the K&N panel filter with the airbox and seen improvements (considering the restrictive piping)? or have most of you just gone the CAI route?

Any info would be great. Thanks.

Welcome to the forums :D

I think pippy has got my original 2.25 sportivo exhaust susytem on his levin. o he should be able to comment on that ;)

As for the induction anything is better than stock :) geta k+n and a fat straight pipe into that air box and all will be good