Another Fog light thread & tint

Richie

Ok,

I had a nice hour long look in my engine bay (discovered what the air bag sensors look like!). Finally found 1 connector for the fogs, it was in the wiring loom between the radiator and the grille, staring me in the face (this is for the LH foggie). Still cannot find the right one, but now I can rest assured the wiring exists for it.

First question. If I replace the stalk, is the fog light wiring already in the stalk connector or is it a seperate connector? If I want to install a rocker switch, do I have to cut wires? (I'm an electrician, thats not a problem, more like warranty problems).

Second, does anyone know where you can get aftermarket facelift foggies? I'm going to do a call around the wreckers tomorrow, but I'm not keen to pay $300 per foglight.

Secondly, anyone in Perth know a decent tinting company. At the moment Im looking at paying $350 for 3M from DMS, at least its 3M, but if I can get the same quality cheaper, I don't mind :-)

I live in Barbados and I own a JDM Toyota Corolla Runx and I too have completed this modification. As long as you have located the wiring harness for both the RH and LH fog lights, you will need the following items:

1) RH and LH Fog lights

2) Fog light relay

3) Fog light/Indicator/Headlamp stalk

I purchased an ESUSE fog light kit and I only used the fog lights and the fog light relay from that kit. I did not want to splice the wires and install a switch, so I purchased item 3) from our local Toyota dealership for US$112.50 and it was simply a matter of taking out the existing switch and replacing it with the new one that I purchased from the dealership.

However, if you so desire, items 1) – 3) can be purchased from your local Toyota dealership albeit and a more costly price.

P.S: I will post the part # for item 3) tomorrow as that information is at home.

Good luck and you can message me if you need more details about the installation

Ok,