Newbie here

Hey all, I'm thinking of getting a new Corolla, ZZE122 Facelift.

I currently have a Black 2003 3 Door RAV4, my previous Ride was a White 3 Door EP91 1998 Toyota Starlet with the 4E-FTE conversion, and other mods. It was one of the first EP91's in Australia to have the turbo Conversion done.

I bought the Rav for the fun factor on and off-road. and had plans to mod it with a turbo kit, and get Airbag suspension so i could have the best of both worlds on street and off roads...

I know what your thinking, RAV's are crap off road...I beg to differ, I live up in Darwin, previously Ayers rock, and have taken the beast off road a fair few times, with no trouble...

pics are Here

Anyways i want something that is lower to the ground and that can handle corners at a good speed... I work at Toyota as a Pre Delivery Mechanic, which means i get to Road test nearly everycar that comes in...and i found the new Corolla Ascent sport to be quite a "sporty" alternative to the rav, plus there's more aftermarket parts for it... :D

I've been looking through the Japanese Toyota site for some inspiration, and i must say the RunX is a sweet lookin machine.

Can anyone give me an idea of what Parts are available for these cars and at what prices, i.e Suspension, turbo kits(If available), CAI's, Bodykits etc...and what mods ya'll have done to your cars

Any links are good.

Have a good one

Pete

Hi 40RSM,

Welcome to the forum. You will find a large chunk of the guys here have s'tivo BUT there are guys here with ascents & conquests n ur odd levin. With respect to mods to ur ZZE122. Your best bet is to speak to Grimlock to do with forced induction as he's the only 1 i believe to S/C the car. And there are various others whom have changed rims, suspension, and other mods so just wait for their posts.

Cheers

Bill

hahahah thanks zoom.

Yeah i went to the the showroom today and saw the new model, only the front is different, the lights and front bumper is completely different.