Drag Racing

Hey guys, i know some of you have been to the drags and I plan to go on this Saturday to get some base results back from my Aurion... Before I start fiddling and modding it.

I live 3 minutes from Calder Park Raceway and I've never been to take my own car out there before, so I thought it might be a bit of fun

Basically I'm asking for any tips, I'm a noob to this and basically I don't wanna embarrass myself too much...

And also where can I grab a cheap helmet? (inb4 eBay, I will be buying this tomorrow, I have 2 days, not enough time for postage) cheapest ADR approved helmet I can get would be great

NJ01+MAT.jpg

Are things like these ADR approved?^

I swear I had a good post about this somewhere, but even I can't find it, so it looks like I shall start from scratch.

Firstly with regards to the helmet, unfortunately the answer I have is eBay. That's where I got mine for at a good price. I can't really provide any information on stores otherwise. As for being ADR approved, a helmet like that can be, but you need to confirm that with the markings on the helmet because you can quite easily get one that looks the same but isn't.

Now for the tips. Please excuse me for going though some pointers which may already be known to you from watching drag racing, but to cover the topic for the ones that don't know much about drag racing, I will mention them. Now seeing that it is your first time, the first thing you need to do is clear your mind of that concern. Everyone that has drag raced has always had a first time. You can't really go wrong, especially with an automatic like the Aurion which is just point and shoot.