Version 14 Sat nav

EVL-184

so i googled ver.14 and several sites came up with it as a download, However being a pc noob, i found i dont know how to get it to work on my pc, ?

Anyone wanna hav a crack at it ,?

.... new freeway-eastlink added in for Victoria?

Yes - I believe so - One interesting: same version 14 but Garman and few others can show speed cameras, redlights .... but Toyota not. A friend of mine told me: data is there but the software from Toyota (or its contractor) is dumb.

BH

i went to navman.com, found a great deal!! they are taking back old Navman and exchange for a new S30 with v.14 map, for just around AUD150? farking cheap~ i am arranging to send mine back and get a new navi with new map~~

but... headache.. my another car has the built-in Blaupunkt.. a CD will be needed... :angry: :angry:

• 2 weeks later...

Does anyone know if the Toyota Navigation Map DVD can be copied? I have a Presara with v.13. Had a quick look and the DVD is just over 5Gig. That means a dual layer DVD will be required, has anyone tried a DVD+R or DVD-R dual layer to see if the system can read from the blue DVDs ?

Thanks.

• 1 month later...
aud350 for an update.. this is scary.. any idea if the 14 edition has the new freeway-eastlink added in for Victoria?

It does not know the car position within Melba & Mullum Mullum tunnels - Ok with other tunnels in Victoria and NSW (don't know other states).

BH

I got version 14 for a mate from here:

(Sorry, removed link. Google it and you should be able to find it. If not, send me a PM and I'll point you in the right direction)

works perfectly too! Saved him $395 so he was was rapped!!!

Edited by Sanz