Starter & injectors

I've got a ZR6 sportivo with the keyless start /stop button and lately i've noticed that it seems to "cut out" when starting as if you were overturning the key when starting up. I'm no mechanic but could this be the starter or basically spark plugs, or could it be the colder weather.

Also, the reason I settled on buying an Aurion is after driving the ATX stock model I was very impressed, however I have noticed the engine on the sportivo is some what roudy when idling (ticking noise), Toyota have told me that its just the injectors which is normal, has anybody else experienced this?

Cheers!

I've got a ZR6 sportivo with the keyless start /stop button and lately i've noticed that it seems to "cut out" when starting as if you were overturning the key when starting up. I'm no mechanic but could this be the starter or basically spark plugs, or could it be the colder weather.

I'm not 100% sure on the definition of you scenario, but I have had cases with my TRD where I've pressed the start button and it had stopped the starter motor just the fraction of a second early right before the engine started. End result was just having to press the button again. Nothing I was worried about though since a system like that is prone to getting it wrong once in a while.

Also, the reason I settled on buying an Aurion is after driving the ATX stock model I was very impressed, however I have noticed the engine on the sportivo is some what roudy when idling (ticking noise), Toyota have told me that its just the injectors which is normal, has anybody else experienced this?

The ticking noise is common among all Aurion's. Some just sound louder than others. It's nothing to be worried about. It's mainly a combination of the injectors and valves.

If you think that idles roudy, you should hear the TRD. It idles like a mini truck. Listening closely to the supercharger turning makes you think it is loose inside.