Pedders extreme coilovers = good enough to buy?

MR 988

hello everyone,

has anyone had any experience on pedders extreme coilovers? i have heard they were same manufacture from taiwan, similar as D2, Ksport. And a lot of customers always start to have problems after half an year. is that ture? i have been trying to find tein coilvers, but tein are not making coilovers for camry 2003. so are these any good coilovers which are good enough to buy? thanks in advance

hello everyone,

has anyone had any experience on pedders extreme coilovers? i have heard they were same manufacture from taiwan, similar as D2, Ksport. And a lot of customers always start to have problems after half an year. is that ture? i have been trying to find tein coilvers, but tein are not making coilovers for camry 2003. so are these any good coilovers which are good enough to buy? thanks in advance

I've been using Pedders for a few months now so i prolly don't qualify to answer yet,but i haven't heard of these problems with Pedders coilovers before. :unsure:

I suppose if something happens in 6mths to a year the warranty should take care of it....Nationwide 2yr wty

As far as i know they are built here. Not imports. Ive run them on my Beemer for almost two years now, havent had one problem, and will buy another set for my ZRE. They usually have good firm (but not crazy) spring rates, you can also ugrade the spring rate if you need and the dampening is very effective. Most Jap stuff is hard to f*cken harder. The Pedders have far more feel and difference between soft medium and firm.

Im very happy with them.

Hey thanks very much for replying,got one more question. Are they bumpy if u change the damper to softest level?thanks

ive been running mine at about 6 clicks in from softest and to me they feel better than stock.. i am going to try them at a super soft setting tonight and see if i like it.. but for me, the 6-8 click mark seems to be a good setting..