Celica Dash Cluster Customisation/Tutorial

KIRIUS

3 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

During this tutorial i will go over bulb/led options, custom gauge plates, alloy rings, aluminium dash plates and the assembly/disassembly of all relevant parts. I am by no means an expert, and this is by no means hard at all, it is intended as a guide for those interested in doing any of the above mentioned at some point in time.

This is also my first attempt at a tutorial so dont expect some l337 supa pro skillz ;D but i would like to know what you think.

Disclaimer:

Each celica is different and im no genius so if you find a flaw, feel free to let me know and ill fix it :)

I am not responsible for the mass consumption of pods after this.

You will need:

faceplates (aftermarket)

T10 (x6) & T5(x3) LEDS/Bulbs(aftermarket)

Phillips head screw driver

glass cleaner/cloths

Clean working bench

Torch(if you an idiot like me and decide to do it in a driveway at night)

Alan keys

Bulb Type Guide

Ultimately when replacing bulbs the best way to avoid hot spots is to find a silicon bulb cover kit in the colour you want (easy find on ebay).

You will find when you pull apart a factory dash it will automatically have the bulb covers on it to begin with.

car-t5-t10-silicone-bulb-covers-307-p.jpg

If you are dead set on LEDS check out the guide below for your options.

CAN USE:

AX-0036-001.jpgblue-10x6-t10-led-car-wedge-bulb-light-158-168-194-a2757.jpg

DO NOT USE:

auto-part-f101-t10-5050-smd-led-car-white-light-bulbs-pair-dc-12-17v.jpgdownload.jpgimages.jpg

These bulbs dont have a 360 degree emittance coverage. You will get epic black spots like a power outage on a block in Tokyo.

NOTE:

It's a good idea to disconnect your battery before you do this.