Which springs should I go for

grima88

Hey guys I know this has been covered before (and I have spent hours upon hours reading posts about this), but I'm still uncertain which springs to go for in order fo the best balance of comfort and handling for a corolla that will have stock shock-absorbers. Will I go Whitelines, Lovells, Pedders or Kings, what do you think from your experiences??? :help:

EDIT: By the way this is for only lowering around 30-35mm (all these brands have springs around that level)

Edited by grima88

Ive been told Lovell are a stiffer and harder ride than the others. (Not sure if this is true as I have no experience with Lovell)

Pedders, Whiteline, Kings pretty much the same just make your choice on color for those 3.

Cheers,

Gazoom

I understand the Whiteline Springs are not as good as the Kings (although I stand corrected if someone says otherwise).

Pedders have been proven to be repainted/coated King Springs.

I have Low Kings (30-35mm) on my stock shockies and I find it fine. Looks good, rides nice, mind you, a set of Koni adjustables wouldnt go astray.

I also have a whiteline strut brace and this supports it a little extra...

IMO - Go the Kings....

I understand the Whiteline Springs are not as good as the Kings (although I stand corrected if someone says otherwise).

Pedders have been proven to be repainted/coated King Springs.

I have Low Kings (30-35mm) on my stock shockies and I find it fine. Looks good, rides nice, mind you, a set of Koni adjustables wouldnt go astray.

IMO - Go the Kings....

Is $385 a decent price for supply/installation/wheel alignment at Big O Tyres???

EDIT: That's for King Lows

Edited by grima88

IMO - Go the Kings....

i used to have Kings and stock shocks and Whiteline strut brace

just ask Dylan aka blue_stivo how unsettle my car was during the Plam Beach run!

IMO - Go the Kings....

i used to have Kings and stock shocks and Whiteline strut brace