Help... Coilovers

nzdude08

Hey guys,

newbie here

I have a 2004 Corolla Wags ZZE122R 1.8 VVT-i, sitting on 18x7.5" rims

Got to the stage where I can afford coilovers.

Only problem is that I live in NZ and dont want to pay double the price

Looking at the Tein side of things, because I wont touch D2's had to many mates snap struts etc

Where would be the best place in Aus to buy them from. Internet order prefered and what Tein line should I go down

Cheers

Nick

What makes you think we don't pay double the price? :lol:

TEIN will be much better for the wagon because all the TEIN products for the ZZE series were specifically designed for the wagonist culture. Here are some part numbers direct from the 2008 TEIN catalogue:

Super Flex Wagon (NEW): GSL54-R1SS3. Y173,000

Basic Flex Wagon (NEW): GSL54-T1SS2. Y129,000

GT Wagon: GSL54-E1SS3. Y168,000

Super Wagon: DSY60-91SS3. Y140,000

Basic Wagon: GSY60-J1SS2. Y97,000

Got a quote from Alan at NextMod for Super Wagons, somewhere around $1700 delivered to Australia. Try NextMod.com.au or Nengun or Perfect Run.

Shop around ;)

I've now discovered that Tein and Cusco are uber, based on the fact that the Japanese make them. Now the Japanese are better at refining a product because they are smarter that other people, AND they're shorter, so that puts them 'closer' to the work.

Therefore, the other line you can take (depending on shipping of course) is the route of Cusco. The Zero 1's would be around the same price, if not cheaper delivered to you perhaps (I'm buying a set myself to replace my D2's later on this year).

Good luck with it ;)

Now if you'll excuse me, I'm just heating up some Saki and sitting down to watch Takeshi's Castle.

JDM ftw.

Can I also got a question here?

While comapring schemes of suspension got realsed that ZRE152H = ZRE151H (last one with 1.5 engine)