help on new wheels

Schy

hi,

i have a 2011 corolla sedan and wanting to change my wheels.. i need suggestions on which wheels and tyres to get.. basically what we have here in our town are:

CSA:

http://csadirect.com.au/fitment-guide-alloy.asp?DataBankId=129&DataBankCat1Id=2

King wheels:

http://www.kingwheels.com.au/index.php?route=product/category&path=48

Speedy Wheels:

http://www.speedywheels.com.au/alloy.htm

Vendetta Wheels:

http://vendettawheels.com.au/wheels_catalogue.html

i need help on which one to get? i am wanting 17s or 18x7.5 or will 18x8 fit my car? sorry i know i need to read the other threads about the wheels and tyres but i couldn't understand them fully as i am really new to this..

as for the tyres, what size of tyres should i go for? what are the advantages and disadvantages of thinner or wider rubbers?

any help will be greatly appreciated :D

oh and i have the shimmer color from the site.. here is a link of the car that i have.. just choose the shimmer color

http://www.toyota.com.au/corolla/colours?WT.ac=VH_Corolla_TopNav_Colours

or

http://www.toyota.com.au/corolla/prices?WT.ac=VH_Corolla_TopNav_Prices

Taken from the ZRE Faq

2. Wheels

The stock wheel sizes for the ZRE are:

i) Ascent: 15x6 steel with 195/65R15 91H tires

ii) Ascent Sport, Conquest, Levin SX/ZR & Ultima: 16x6.5 +45 alloy with 205/55R16 91V tires

Stud pattern: All grades - 5x114.3

Wheel nut thread: M12 x P1.5

Want to buy wheels? Check first using Wheel Offset Calculator & Tire Size Calculator.

Generally, people have gone 17"/18" by 7-8" wide rims with +35 to +40 offset. Best to search or ask/PM someone first before buying! :)

hey jeffy!

ive read them on the zre FAQ, but i don't really understand:

Inner Clearance: 19mm LESS(the inside of the wheel to the strut housing)

Outer Position: EXTEND an extra 19mm (position of the outside edge of the wheel)

and with the tire size calculator don't really understand whats written on the table.. XD