Overpriced Sx6?

Hi guys, New to the site and first post so go easy on me if I have gone about this backwards!

I've been stalking the market for an Aurion for nearly 2 months now, and keep coming back to a black 2006 SX6, one owner and only 22,000km on it.

My question for you guys is regarding the price.. $26,990 I've looked on redbook and they claim the $20k mark to be a rough standard. It's in Toyotas Hobart car yard and was traded in. It's in excellent condition inside and out and the kms seem LOW...but does this justify a $7k jump? I just don't want to have a case of buyers remorse!

Any thoughts/advice greatly appreciated!

Edited by Pilgrim

Hey mate...seems a little pricey maybe because it's for sale in Tassie not the eastern states on the mainland,but the km's are good.

theres an 07 TRD Aurion 3500S in wildfire 49,700km's for $29990 located in Melbourne,it's advertized on our site aswell as carsales.

only a few grand more...but what an upgrade. ;)

With that amount k's, from a dealer that's about as good as it gets. If it were a private sale I'd say look elsewhere. But yeah it hasnt even been run in lol.

Hi guys, New to the site and first post so go easy on me if I have gone about this backwards!

I've been stalking the market for an Aurion for nearly 2 months now, and keep coming back to a black 2006 SX6, one owner and only 22,000km on it.

My question for you guys is regarding the price.. $26,990 I've looked on redbook and they claim the $20k mark to be a rough standard. It's in Toyotas Hobart car yard and was traded in. It's in excellent condition inside and out and the kms seem LOW...but does this justify a $7k jump? I just don't want to have a case of buyers remorse!

Any thoughts/advice greatly appreciated!

welcome to the group, Im in hobart and got my 2007 sx6 a year ago, I shopped around( car yards auctions etc) but I found mine on carpoint.com for $24,300. the cheapest one co-op had was $32,900, so give the internet a try.