Stuck in reverse

Canopy Creations

Hi Champions,

Ive just bought my dream car two weeks ago..

A 2015 White Manual Hilux Sr5 Gun126R.

I'm having some major dramas with the transmission staying in reverse on hills.

I took it back to the dealer on Wednesday and they said they couldn't fault it..

Today i was backing her down a very steep driveway with a mulcher on the back (I'm a landscaper) and the trailer started to head towards the garden.. I took her out of reverse and put in first and she just kept reversing.. I tried putting in neutral and giving it a slight rev to free it up and then put her back in first and still she drove backwards.. Needless to say i got into quite an awkward position and had to take the massive mulcher off and wheel it down the hill, then back my car through their garden because it still would not drive forward when put into first.. I also tried second third and fouth but every time i let that clutch go she drove backwards!!! This is the third time this has happened to me and dealer seems to think i just can't drive..

It even happened a few days ago on a semi flat spot outside a cafe. I jumped back in my car after getting lunch, slapped her in first and she went backwards a touch...nearly drove into the bloke behind me.. Took me ages of putting into neutral and trying to roll a very small bit to free it up and get her to go forward.. Anyone ever experienced this before?? My mate thinks it might be linkages?

Dealer said the fluid levels were fine when they checked it on Wednesday..

Car drives great apart from this.. I'm thinking of just citing my 30day right to return under the premise of major failure before i get hit with a new gearbox bill or something!!

Really sad love the truck and have saved for ages to buy this one for 47k cash in hand! Cheers heaps for any feedback or advice!

Cheers,

Josh

20 hours ago, Canopy Creations said:

I took it back to the dealer on Wednesday and they said they couldn't fault it..