HID's for the Aurion

DUB

hey guys

newbie here, pls be nice.... =)

i'm looking to get a 7000K HID kit for my aurion and i've searched the faq but couldn't find what i was after...

but can anybody tell me what sort of plugs does the aurion uses for its headlights? (is it h4, h3, hb4 etc?)

thx!!

welcome abord! there a h11 my friend. all the people that have got them have brough them off ebay for about 70 bucks it think.

DJKOR is a good person to ask about that, im sure he will post up sometime today, if not send him a PM :)

welcome abord! there a h11 my friend. all the people that have got them have brough them off ebay for about 70 bucks it think.

DJKOR is a good person to ask about that, im sure he will post up sometime today, if not send him a PM :)

thx for the quick reply dude, love your ride

$70 for a HID kit? i'm assuming it's a typo because all the brand new HID kits i've bought in the past have been sold for at least $500??

Edited by DUB

nup thats what they cost, under 100 anyway. i know of 4 or so ppl having the same ones in there car and no troubles as yet. i think there 8000k tho. DJKOR will be able to explain to u better he has done a few of them. i dont have any in mine so i dont no sh|t about them lol

Yes - Due to competition and the Asian markets getting in on HID's you will find all different bulb types for around $60-$90 delivered to your door.

Depending on your luck these will last anywhere from 6 months to 2 years or more.

The quality is not as good as your name brands, but lets face it, if you buy 4 sets which will last at least 2years will set you back half the price of the name brands

Did somebody call my name? :D I'm just busy at work so can't be on as much as I used to be. Anyways, lets see how I go:

... i've searched the faq but couldn't find what i was after...