Finally doing some sort of work to my 08 SX6 AURION

corolla0305

Hi all, i posted a topic a while back when i got my car, but will start this one up with some new details.

So i want to get my exhaust done and my mate took me to the local shop to pop it up so they can look underneath......

What they want to do sounds good but i dont really know what it means "my fault im a nurse, not knowledgeable in car stuff like i wanna be...."

So they said remove the catalytic, leave the resonator and go 2.5' stainless all the way down to the end, where they will put some sports mufflers in ....

i dont know if this sounds good, or if the end product will be worth it, but the quote was for $1000 all done...

Please feel free to give advice ..... Dont know if i want to book it in yet or not ....

Am also about to do the AUX mod :) my FM transmitter is a belkin which is meant to find the clearest station .... lol what a joke that is!!

Have included a couple pictures of my car just for looks :)

AND ANY HINTS ON SOME CUSTOM PLATES ????? I NEED SOME!!!

also since those pics ..... the bonet and headlight protectors are gone .... sticker on back window gone and number plate surroundings swapper for some holden envy 'AUSSIE PRIDE" ones....

post-15575-1266538209_thumb.jpg

post-15575-1266538234_thumb.jpg

post-15575-1266538267_thumb.jpg

Edited by corolla0305

LEAVE THE CAT IN PLACE!!!

it will make sweet fuq all difference!!! actually, the only difference it will make is that it will make your car highly illegal... (ie, fines of up to $10,000!)

a couple of us are using Xforce Varex mufflers (oval and cannon)... and im pretty sure we're all happy with them...

i love my setup... the only thing that i'm thinking of doing is to remove the rear mufflers and run straight pipe out the back... this will make it a lot louder, but thats the beauty of the varex... if i want to be quieter, i can just shut the valve on the muffler and she is quiet as... :)