performance chip? a little interesting i think

zedsx6

I found this on eBay (American site not Australian)after a quick 'Toyota Aurion' search

and I thought it was pretty interesting because I read somewhere a while ago that there arent many ecu/chip 's out there

my apologies if there is a topic like this already haha this is my first time starting a topic..

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/DYNO-BOOST-PERFORMANCE-CHIP-Toyota-Altezza-Altis-Aurion-_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQitemZ110511306404QQptZMotorsQ5fCarQ5fTruckQ5fPartsQ5fAccessories

hey I was only wondering what everyone thought about the ebay link... not after a 'cheap fix'

Admit it though. If you saw the chip for $1000, you wouldn't have asked.

And you're wondering what everyone though... well that WAS my thought.

so in summary at DJ is getting at that the 2GR and its computer systems is a bit too complex for this so called kind of easy fixes, So trying to employ it on your car would be a waste of time, sure give it a crack if it works sweet as you’ll become god ha-ha but yeah it can’t be tricked that easily not as easy as say a commodore or falcon power train and nobody has ever really spent the time to crack the computes and it wasn’t designed to be cracked and to get decent gains from, why? Because remember where this engine originated from, LEXUS! So none of these things were in the brief when it was set about to be designed and built. In saying that now that Lotus uses it in the Evora and MWR is doing transplant and some other Aussie based company is also using the power train there is a very real chance that chips and headers/intakes may become available :)